REVIEWS

We had such a lovely time Anne & Maurice were so welcoming

January 7, 2024

We had such a lovely time Anne & Maurice were so welcoming and the location was perfect for walking and the fire place was beautiful and exactly what we wanted

Tilia

Response from Hill House Hideaway

Thank you for your lovely review, we’re glad you had an enjoyable time.

Maurice & Anne’s cosy Hideaway cottage over Christmas.

December 15, 2023

I had a lovely peaceful stay at Maurice & Anne’s cosy Hideaway cottage over Christmas. Just what I needed and everything I needed in terms of comfort. Beautiful area for walks and a wood burner to snuggle up in front of when the weather was bad! Maurice and Anne are lovely – so friendly and helpful. Thank you for making this a ‘home from home’ experience. I will definitely be returning and would love to experience the different seasons in this cosy cottage and beautiful location.

Chistine

Response from Hill House Hideaway

Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Spectacular location!

November 10, 2023

spectacular location! The Hideaway was super clean and had everything you would want for a wonderful stay ( which we had!) Maurice and Anne are really friendly and gave excellent tips on thd area.

We had a wonderful time, fabulous hosts and breathtaking locality. Will definitely be back! Thank you!

Eunice

Response from Hill House Hideaway

Thank you for your lovely review, even with the wet weather!

You are welcome back anytime.

Fabulous property

October 20, 2023

Fabulous property in a beautiful and peaceful area.

Anne and Maurice were very welcoming and made sure we were happy with everything in the property.

Highly recommend staying here

Joanne

Response from Hill House Hideaway

Thank you for your lovely review, we’re glad you managed some bike rides despite the weather.

Comfortable

October 4, 2023

Met by hosts on arrival and got a tour of the accommodation including some useful local tips and knowledge. Home is very cosy. Kitchen is well stocked including a welcome pack with homemade bread. Comfortable living room and bedroom. Outside patio area with great views. Very peaceful at night. Lots of minor details which make you feel right at home. Perfect location and perfect hosts.

Lynne

Response from Hill House Hideaway

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our cottage.

Highly reccomend

September 4, 2023

The name says it all ‘little gem’ -it certainly was. The hosts provided some lovely extra touches, including home made bread, that made the stay special. Great location. Would highly recommend.

Julie

Response from Hill House Hideaway

Thanks for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit, hope to see you again when you return to our area.

Just what we needed!

September 3, 2023

Just what we needed, with the bonus of The Sill info centre being within a 30 min walk. V good value. Only caveat is upstairs headroom is 5 foot eight. I’m six inches too tall!

Mark

Response from Hill House Hideaway

Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it.

Excellent hosts

August 26, 2023

Anne and Maurice are excellent hosts and the Hideaway is in a great location and very comfortable with everything you need. Lots of information is provided about where to visit and Hadrian’s Wall and Vindolanda are walking distance from the cottage. Highly recommended.

Susan

Beautifuly Situated

August 21, 2023

Beautifully situated, surrounded by farmland and close to Hadrian’s wall. You can hear the traffic in the distance but it’s not too bothersome. The hosts are friendly and easy to reach as they live right next door.

The ceilings are quite low though. If you are taller than 180cm you will have problems walking upright in the bedroom and taller than 195 also the living room.

All in all we enjoyed our stay.

Sonja

Very Cosy

August 15, 2023

Very cosy and comfortable cottage.

Kitchen had every thing and more that we needed.

Very comfortable large bed, we had a great two nights sleep.

Walking distance to Hadrian’s Wall and Vindolanda. Would recommend Twice Brewed for a great Sunday lunch.

Anne and Maurice could not have been more helpful and just next door if we needed anything.

Jayne

Response from Hill House Hideaway

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the cottage, the Roman Wall and the Twice Brewed Inn.

5.0
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 43 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
5/5
5/5
5/5
5/5
5/5
5/5
5/5
5/5
5/5
5/5
5/5
5/5
5/5

Get In Touch

Get in touch with us, in Hexham, Northumberland, to book your stay at our country cottage.

Contact Us

Our Social Network

Ⓒ 2021 - by DuoMedia.co.uk